MAIA Elects 2022 Board of Directors at Annual Meeting

One of the highlights of MAIA’s Annual Meeting on Friday, October 29 at the Big Event was the election of the officers and directors who will serve on the Board in the coming year. “We feel very fortunate to have such a great group of people on our team. Their broad range of industry experience and knowledge will help us serve our members and lead the association into the future,” said MAIA President & CEO Nick Fyntrilakis. Please join us in congratulating these association leaders for 2022!


Chair                                 Benjamin Cavallo, CIC, AAI, CISR

Immediate Past Chair       John R. Sweeney, CISR, CIC

Chair-Elect                        Lisa M. Hirbour, CPCU, CIC

Vice Chair                          Patrick Dempsey

Secretary-Treasurer         Christopher W. Fitts, CIC, CPIA

State National Director     Glen E. Davis, CIC, CRM, LIA

Directors Elected to 2nd Term

Helena Amorim

Paul Ostrander, CIC, CISR, CPPL, CPIA

New Directors

Kyle W. Austin, CIC, CPIA

John Malley, ARM, CPIA

Gregory R. Porziella

They join continuing directors Steve Cohen, John Fallon, Justin Flynn, Richard Green, Greg Knight, Trudy Lawler, Shawn McLaughlin, Tom Polito, Henry Risman, Maureen Ross O’Connell, Chris Russo, and Greg Susco.