Do You Know the Answer to MAIA's Question of the Day?

SERVICES

WAHVE Staffing Solution!
Qualified retired insurance professionals ...

Company Rate Filings for Auto
MAIA's Review of Company Rate Filings for Auto

Caliper
Personality Assessment Testing

JOB CENTRAL - JOB BANK
Career Resource Center

Marketplace
Listing Service for MAIA Members interested in ...


 

Internship Opportunities...

 

      CHECK OUT:

Finding & Training Interns
Does your agency need an intern, but you are not sure how to go about finding one? Here are a few simple steps to make your search easier!

We suggest you follow these 3 Simple Steps...
 

1. As always, check with us first!
MAIA is working to provide independent agencies with interns. The interns will most likely be college students looking for "real agency" experience.

2. Check Your Local College or University
Most colleges and universities have a Career Services or Employment Placement office. You can call and talk to somebody at these offices and request an intern. They will be able to lead you in the right direction.

3. Check Your Local High School
While high school students do not often get internship credit, high schools are a wonderful place to find hard workers. Start with a counselor, he or she should be able to help you out.



Submit your name as an INTERN on
MAIA's FREE Internship Listing.



Submit your AGENCY on
MAIA's FREE Internship Listing.


INTERNS LOOKING FOR AGENCIES
INTERN NAME: Hadley Doubleday
PHONE: 781-585-5429
CELL PHONE: 339-832-3236
BEST TIME TO CALL: Mornings
EMAIL: doubledayhadley@gmail.com
INTERESTS: Property and Casualty Insurance, Sales

INTERN NAME: Alex Brown
PHONE: 781-901-6889
CELL PHONE: 781-901-6889
BEST TIME TO CALL:
EMAIL: a8brown@student.bridgew.edu
INTERESTS: Business Mgmt, Insurance

INTERN NAME: William H. Murphy
PHONE: 978-948-2904
CELL PHONE: 978-808-7091
BEST TIME TO CALL: evenings
EMAIL: billmurphy@comcast.net
INTERESTS: finance economics attend Colby College major economics/math

INTERN NAME: Jair Morselli
PHONE: 508-802-8087
CELL PHONE: 508-802-8087
BEST TIME TO CALL:
EMAIL: morsellijair@gmail.com
INTERESTS: Property & Casualty and personal lines.

INTERN NAME: Connor Mooney
PHONE: 978-395-7625
CELL PHONE:
BEST TIME TO CALL:
EMAIL: cmooney@umass.edu
INTERESTS: Personal and Commercial lines

INTERN NAME: Michelle King
PHONE: 774-219-7067
CELL PHONE: 774-219-7067
BEST TIME TO CALL: anytime
EMAIL: Michellekinggg@aol.com
INTERESTS: expierence in day to day office enviroment

AGENCIES LOOKING FOR INTERNS
AGENCY: Dadgar Insurance Agency
CITY/STATE: Woburn MA 01801
CONTACT NAME: Chris Hennessy
PHONE: 781 933-2626
EMAIL: chris@dadgarinsurance.com
POSITION: Assistant to CSR's Paid position

AGENCY: NewFed Insurance
CITY/STATE: PEABODY/MA
CONTACT NAME: Lauren D'Amico
PHONE: 7812411224
EMAIL: ldamico@newfedinsurance.com
POSITION: Customer Service Representative / Adminstrator

AGENCY: Sylvia Group
CITY/STATE: Dartmouth
CONTACT NAME: Marlene Kalisz
PHONE: (508) 742-9232
EMAIL: vsylvia@sylviagroup.com
POSITION: Agency Intern

AGENCY: Old Parish Insurance Agency
CITY/STATE: NORWOOD
CONTACT NAME: Danny Digiacomo
PHONE: 781-762-1960
EMAIL: DANNY@RJSMITHINSURANCE.COM
POSITION: P&C trainging and personal lines service

AGENCY: Reardon Insurance Agenncy
CITY/STATE: Medway, MA
CONTACT NAME: Ted Reardon
PHONE: 508-533-8914
EMAIL: Ted@reardoninsurance.com
POSITION: CSR/Marketing/Sales

AGENCY: Central Insurance Company
CITY/STATE: Waltham, MA
CONTACT NAME: Anne Marie Papalia
PHONE: 800-890-9228
EMAIL: apapalia@central-insurance.com
POSITION: Summer Intern

AGENCY: Herlihy Insurance Group
CITY/STATE: Worcester, MA
CONTACT NAME: Colleen Herlihy
PHONE: 508-471-9664
EMAIL: cherlihy@herlihygroup.com
POSITION: General Office Support : Adminstrative

AGENCY: MassDrive Insurance Group LLC
CITY/STATE: Boston
CONTACT NAME: Shannon Dever
PHONE: 6172063241
EMAIL: hr@massdrive.com
POSITION: Assisting Customer Service Department

If you have any questions about the MAIA Internship Opportunities Listing, please contact Sheron Gagnon at sgagnon@massagent.com.

If you have any questions about the MAIA Website, contact our Webmaster at info@massagent.com.